Intro

My intention with this blog is to profile some branches of the three main Chinese internal martial arts (CIMA) of taiji, bagua and xingyi that are not so well-known in the west. I hope that these translated articles will spur fellow enthusiasts into visiting China to study the CIMA in the land of their birth.

DISCLAIMER: I have not met any of these masters personally, so I cannot vouch for their skills. I should also add that I do not teach any of the arts profiled in these pages.

About yosaku

Xingyiquan enthusiast
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Intro

  1. khan Foxx says:

    Your website, presenting the CIMA [core-3 MA] presents some information that would only be known through close relations.

    I was looking for either [the #4 CIMA] LiuHe BaFa, which matrixes
    the core principles, or else similar systems. The LHBF does absorb the core-3, but also those of LuHong-8-Links [ba-shih]; there also exists friendships between the LHBF and Yiquan schools
    [but only a few teachers know or can do both]. Ideally, I would
    want to find more about the ‘water’style boxing that predates
    the Nanking Academic style of LHBF.[they are not the same]

    Yin Fu I believe created a 4-images system of core-3 with a linking form; this I would also like to explore.

Leave a Reply

